Search site

Organisation structure

The organisation is headed by the Executive Management Team (EMT) which comprises the Chief Executive Bob Jackson,  Deputy Chief Executive and  Executive Head of Operations Colin Read,  Executive Head of Governance and Housing Grainne O'Rourke,  Executive Head of Resources Manjit Sandhu, Chief Planning Officer Claire Upton-Brown and Head of Finance Alan Bethune. 

Together they co-ordinate support to the elected members of the council and provide leadership to all who work for the council. They manage the performance of the authority and enable it to deliver its corporate and strategic goals.

Individual functions are grouped into five service areas, each managed by a Executive Head.  Executive Heads work with portfolio holders (who are councillors) to set the direction for the work of their areas, and are responsible for the effective and efficient delivery of their service.

Updated: 15 May 2019
Powered by GOSS iCM