Search site

Executive Heads and Service Managers

The Executive Heads have a clearly defined role to play in the overall management of the Council's activities.  Each Executive Head has a team of service managers who have an operational responsibility in  particular areas of the Council.


Colin Read Executive Head of Operations  Colin Read - Executive Head of Operations

 Responsible for five Service Managers

  • Rob Lane - Streetscene
  • Steve Jones - Open Spaces
  • Chris Noble - Waste and Transport
  • Joanne McClay - Environmental and Regulation
  • Steve Cook - Coastal and Public Facilities 



Grainne O'Rourke 2016  Grainne O'Rourke - Executive Head of Governance and Regulation

 Responsible for nine Service Managers

  • Andrew Kinghorn - Legal
  • Andrew Smith - Estates and Valuation
  • Brian Byrne - Estates Management and Support
  • Ritchie Thomson  - Housing Maintenance
  • Matt Wisdom - Democratic Services 
  • Richard Knott  - Housing Options, Rents, Support & Private Sector Housing 
  • Rebecca Drummond - Elections and Business Improvement
  • Richard Fudge - Housing Compliance & Asset Management
  • Tim Davis - Housing Strategy and Development


Manjit Sandhu Exectuive Head of Resources  Manjit Sandhu - Executive Head of Resources

Responsible for three Service Managers

  • Heleana Aylett - Human Resources
  • Rob Beere - ICT
  • Joanne Bailey - Health and Leisure 




Alan Bethune  Alan Bethune - Head of Finance

Responsible for one Service Manager 

  • Ryan Stevens - Revenue and Benefits 





Claire Upton-Brown  Claire Upton-Brown - Chief Planning Officer

responsible for one Service Manager 

  • Louise Evans -Policy and Strategy 









Updated: 10 Mar 2020
Powered by GOSS iCM